We can only rollover like 1/3 of our yearly allotted time, and ONLY with manager approval (which is often denied). Then it must be used in Q1. I never have rollover, but I only have 10 days per year.
'Potential'
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
One company I worked at we couldn't carry any over. Which was cool in a "I used all my vacation" way but sucked for January and Frbruary. Last company was 40 hours, I think? This one is 160 hours (!) but they also have twice a year when you can sell back vacation days for money. Which is also a nice option if you want.
but they also have twice a year when you can sell back vacation days for money. Which is also a nice option if you want.
that is awesome. Not that I would be able to do it at this place, but when I had 4 weeks of vacation and no money, yeah, that would have been nice.
I worked one place where people could give vacation days to other employees, in very small amounts and in special hardship circumstances, but that was cool.
Man, I did a Zappo's search, and some of the prices on loafers are really making me appreciate my $25 State Streets more. (Checks shoe) Except these new ones say Hunter's Bay, even though I swear it's the same shoe. Weird.
Anyway, Amy, is this the style you're looking for?
I worked one place where people could give vacation days to other employees, in very small amounts and in special hardship circumstances, but that was cool.
Oh, that is cool! I would love that.
I worked one place where people could give vacation days to other employees, in very small amounts and in special hardship circumstances, but that was cool.
The looniversity did that, and it was, in sheer being-a-corporate-mensch terms, one of the best benefits programs I've ever known.
ok, benefits open enrollment is DONE. Now to see how much FSA money I have left for the year and MAKE ALL THE DR. APPTS.
The only different thing we get with time off is that we can get one paid day off a year to volunteer for charity if we do it with at least one other coworker.
I am looking at the clothes on all sorts of shows (Revenge right now, working from home) with a very purposeful eye--trying to imagine how much they cost, how you can "get the look for less" and also how I can closest approximate the look from my wardrobe. No, I don't have that black and white dress, but I do have another one I can wear with a thin purple belt instead of red. LOOK AT ME NOT WANTING TO SPEND MONEY.
This is me trying to bury my urges for Joan's white pintuck cotton dress--I can't wear even vaguely sheer white clothes since I haven't found my skin's magic underwear colour yet. And I have no idea why everything should seem so extra transparent on me, but that's probably just paranoia.
chrismg, yes! Thank you! I mean, I'd love if it they had the penny detail and all, but that shape is much more what I want.
One company I worked at we couldn't carry any over. Which was cool in a "I used all my vacation" way but sucked for January and Frbruary.
We can't roll over at all, but you don't have to build it back up before you can take time in Jan/Feb. (And informally usually managers will let a day or two of rollover into those months.)