Christopher Reeves Superman or a more recent one? Unsurprisingly, I only notice the comic ones.
Oh, did you mean who from a movie? I just figure any topic that's collectible would make a lucrative stamp, because both kinds of people will buy it to save it.
From a movie, I guess Star Wars (the real ones).
Here is some data: [link] My guesses were not bad!
you people made me go buy stamps. did not buy Harry Potter, but I bought over $100 worth. That should last me a couple of years.
Oh, look at me, sitting here not working. Cannot focus. My self-evals were due nine days ago, I've got an issue going to the printer today and another one tomorrow, and I haven't even taken a shower yet. My brain is still in West Virginia driving through the mountains. Cannot focus. Don't wanna.
From a movie, I guess Star Wars (the real ones).
Both, it seems. Natalie Portman has a US stamp.
I might have thought once she might deserve great things, but she has repeatedly not earned it. It's nowhere as disappointing as LiLo, but I did also think she was going to be more amazing, so.
I am having a peeve at work- our vacation carry-over from year to year is "capped" at the amount we can earn in a year, so you can't ever have more than 2 years worth of vacation. If you don't use it, you lose it.
So, they send us a report telling us how many hours we will lose if we don't take some vacation. Except they don't say it that way -- they call them "hours to be capped". Which seems somehow grammatically or logically wrong to me in a way that irritates me every single year.
Am I insane?
Sophia, take your vacation. That is my only take-away. DO not lose it, do not let it build up. Take every Monday or Friday off from now til the end of the year. use it.
I will use it-- I only have 76 hours to use, and I will use 88 by the end of the year for theatre and holidays! Last year I lost a little, but I seriously have 5 weeks, and I am carrying over 5 weeks, so I have an enormous amount of vacation.
We can only roll over 40 hours here, so the end of the year is always an adventure of use it or lose it.
Man, I do not miss this time of year at my old job, where my boss would blithely take the last 2 months of the year off because she had so much time saved, and then merry hell would break loose because OF COURSE you fall behind when the person who does more than 30% of the editing is gone for 2 months.