Superman?
Christopher Reeves Superman or a more recent one? Unsurprisingly, I only notice the comic ones.
'Safe'
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Superman?
Christopher Reeves Superman or a more recent one? Unsurprisingly, I only notice the comic ones.
Time to meet the coworker, meara.
I'm always surprised when a coworker lives in my neighborhood, and we all drive in to work. But LA is big, and lo there are many neighborhoods.
I do not have a strong opinion on the Harry Potter stamps but will probably buy them because my kids will want them. Hrm.
Apparently Richard Gere and Dakota Fanning are filming a movie at the local hospital. Neat.
Christopher Reeves Superman or a more recent one? Unsurprisingly, I only notice the comic ones.
Oh, did you mean who from a movie? I just figure any topic that's collectible would make a lucrative stamp, because both kinds of people will buy it to save it.
From a movie, I guess Star Wars (the real ones).
Here is some data: [link] My guesses were not bad!
you people made me go buy stamps. did not buy Harry Potter, but I bought over $100 worth. That should last me a couple of years.
Oh, look at me, sitting here not working. Cannot focus. My self-evals were due nine days ago, I've got an issue going to the printer today and another one tomorrow, and I haven't even taken a shower yet. My brain is still in West Virginia driving through the mountains. Cannot focus. Don't wanna.
From a movie, I guess Star Wars (the real ones).
Both, it seems. Natalie Portman has a US stamp.
I might have thought once she might deserve great things, but she has repeatedly not earned it. It's nowhere as disappointing as LiLo, but I did also think she was going to be more amazing, so.
I am having a peeve at work- our vacation carry-over from year to year is "capped" at the amount we can earn in a year, so you can't ever have more than 2 years worth of vacation. If you don't use it, you lose it.
So, they send us a report telling us how many hours we will lose if we don't take some vacation. Except they don't say it that way -- they call them "hours to be capped". Which seems somehow grammatically or logically wrong to me in a way that irritates me every single year.
Am I insane?
Sophia, take your vacation. That is my only take-away. DO not lose it, do not let it build up. Take every Monday or Friday off from now til the end of the year. use it.