Yikes, Scrappy! Hooray for protective gear, indeed!
I tried a low carb mac & cheese recipe last night. Tasted pretty good, a little soupy. Will try baking next time.
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Yikes, Scrappy! Hooray for protective gear, indeed!
I tried a low carb mac & cheese recipe last night. Tasted pretty good, a little soupy. Will try baking next time.
BK for lunch!!!
followed by guilt since I know I have been eating crapola and neither like the way I look nor feel.
At least I got tea and not soda, I guess. That is one lent habit that has stuck.
ION 0 tedious taskwork I started yesterday, then messed up. Well I got help fixing it yesterday and am not done with 4 of the 5 things in one part of it. YAY! SO at least I will finish that part today.
Scrappy, I'm glad DH is ok. That just sounds incredibly scary. Again, thanks be for protective gear.
I spent 2 hours this morning working on 3 expense sheets. Arrrggg. I don't mind the travel but I need to be in a better habit of submitting my expenses immediately. Though, now that I think of it, I actually haven't gotten my work credit card bill yet - so at least I'm ahead of that. I'll take the small victory.
Fuck, Scrappy. So glad he's okay.
I didn't know tipping your cleaner was a thing. You're already paying them, and they're not underpaid with an assumption of tips like wait staff, right?
I did Zombies, Run! again today. Unfortunately, since I was running/walking in the hills, I got eaten by the zombies twice. Woops. Still, it's a pretty fun app: it really makes you want to get out there and do it, and the zombie chases are good interval training. And there's a whole game-play element on the website (which I think I will ignore in favor of job-hunting).
Scrappy, yikes! So glad he's okay!
I'm happy to hug people I love, and willing to hug people I like, but would just as soon skip it in general.
My hug objections are regarding people who either (1) I don't know/barely know/clearly and publicly don't like, or (2) come at me for a hug when I've indicated I don't want one, either verbally or by stepping away/keeping my arms by my side/holding a large item. Hug assaults from those people get the dead-fish-one-arm-side-arm-1-second-pat-pat-pat-step-FAR-back-quickly. The goddamn kink community assumes that EVERYONE wants Huggles Yay!!!, which is ridiculous, because I don't know or like 75% of the people at any given event. (I also LOATHE the word "huggles" about as much as I loathed George W. Bush.)
People I like get awesome hugs. I am squooshy and have a big bosom, and I am given to understand this is quite nice for a hug.
We had a family party with my Dad's side of the family last weekend, and I don't see them really often. My cousin's son (18-ish) is on the autism spectrum, and even though we spent a long time hanging out and talking about My Little Pony (he's a proud Brony) and movies in general (he loves movies passionately), when we left, he didn't really move for a hug, and it occurred to me that he might not like them, but also might not be able to read body language, so I asked him if he wanted a hug, and he said, "Yes, thank you. I like hugs!"
All hug interactions should be so clear and easy.
So tempted to COMM &ita's& nipple-aiming comments out of context, but where would it end.
Scrappy, I'm so glad he's okay!
I ask people before I hug them, but I am generally pro-hugging. And kind of have to be, since random gothy teens I don't know will launch themselves at me for a hug while squeaking "OMG GOTHIC CHARM SCHOOL". It's cute.
I have started down the path of madness that is green smoothies for breakfast. I haven't even been doing it a week yet, but when I didn't have one yesterday, by dinnertime I realized I was craving one. I AM NOT THE SORT OF PERSON WHO CRAVES GREEN SMOOTHIES WHAT THE HELL.
Yipes, Scrappy! So glad he's okay. And wee piece of unasked for advice that you probably know already but I'm sharing anyway: Tegaderm bandages are the way to go with road rash. They keep the wound clean and promote healing.
Also? I am pro-hug. That will be tested this weekend most likely, but not necessarily in a bad way. The memorial for my sister is Sunday. There will be over 100 people there, and they will be sad, and many I will not have seen for years but I was once very close to them. There will be tears and hugs.
I didn't know tipping your cleaner was a thing. You're already paying them, and they're not underpaid with an assumption of tips like wait staff, right?
When I got one I looked--and there was a lot of different opinions, but most seemed to be "no, except a big tip at Christmas". Which I think is utterly ridiculous. I'm so against extra big tips at the holidays/once a year tips. Like, even if I have the same hairdresser all year, why should I tip her extra at Christmas? And if I don't have the same hairdresser all year/only go rarely, it's all the more silly. Mine is through a service, and I usually have the same person but not always--I generally tip, figuring they aren't getting all/much of the money, but who knows.
I AM NOT THE SORT OF PERSON WHO CRAVES GREEN SMOOTHIES WHAT THE HELL.
What are you putting in them? SOYLENT GREEN???
I am pro-hug. That will be tested this weekend most likely, but not necessarily in a bad way. The memorial for my sister is Sunday.
Oh man. Hugs indeed.