So, my DH got in a motorcycle accident last night. A guy ran into him, knocked him off his bike and he ended up sliding down the 101 at 50MPH. He's got some road rash and is VERY SORE, but is otherwise okay. Thank god for protective gear.
Saffron ,'Our Mrs. Reynolds'
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Jebus. So glad it wasn't worse.
Oh, poor J! I'm glad he's more or less OK.
Too late, ita!
If you don't see me bending my knees and squinting, you're probably okay.
Or I've memorised your nip-settings.
One of the two.
Okay, something made me highly nauseous. Life, migraine (an optical one, no shift in pain), tea, the idea of the brownie (heresy!), the flirtatious phone call and declined lunch invite, something. Rly rly wnt 2 lie dwn.
He's got some road rash and is VERY SORE, but is otherwise okay. Thank god for protective gear.
Oh, that's incredibly okay, for the 101, and a motorcycle. I'm so glad that was the extent of it!
Thank God he is OK and was wearing protective gear!
Yes indeed. Protective gear FTW!
Got it. Will tip! Thanks. I never had a cleaning service before. I feel a weird combination of excitement and guilt.
Yikes, Scrappy! So glad it wasn't worse.
Oh Scrappy. scary. Give J our love and light hairpats.