Yes indeed. Protective gear FTW!
'Heart Of Gold'
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Got it. Will tip! Thanks. I never had a cleaning service before. I feel a weird combination of excitement and guilt.
Yikes, Scrappy! So glad it wasn't worse.
Oh Scrappy. scary. Give J our love and light hairpats.
Yikes, Scrappy! Hooray for protective gear, indeed!
I tried a low carb mac & cheese recipe last night. Tasted pretty good, a little soupy. Will try baking next time.
BK for lunch!!!
followed by guilt since I know I have been eating crapola and neither like the way I look nor feel.
At least I got tea and not soda, I guess. That is one lent habit that has stuck.
ION 0 tedious taskwork I started yesterday, then messed up. Well I got help fixing it yesterday and am not done with 4 of the 5 things in one part of it. YAY! SO at least I will finish that part today.
Scrappy, I'm glad DH is ok. That just sounds incredibly scary. Again, thanks be for protective gear.
I spent 2 hours this morning working on 3 expense sheets. Arrrggg. I don't mind the travel but I need to be in a better habit of submitting my expenses immediately. Though, now that I think of it, I actually haven't gotten my work credit card bill yet - so at least I'm ahead of that. I'll take the small victory.
Fuck, Scrappy. So glad he's okay.
I didn't know tipping your cleaner was a thing. You're already paying them, and they're not underpaid with an assumption of tips like wait staff, right?
I did Zombies, Run! again today. Unfortunately, since I was running/walking in the hills, I got eaten by the zombies twice. Woops. Still, it's a pretty fun app: it really makes you want to get out there and do it, and the zombie chases are good interval training. And there's a whole game-play element on the website (which I think I will ignore in favor of job-hunting).
Scrappy, yikes! So glad he's okay!
I'm happy to hug people I love, and willing to hug people I like, but would just as soon skip it in general.
My hug objections are regarding people who either (1) I don't know/barely know/clearly and publicly don't like, or (2) come at me for a hug when I've indicated I don't want one, either verbally or by stepping away/keeping my arms by my side/holding a large item. Hug assaults from those people get the dead-fish-one-arm-side-arm-1-second-pat-pat-pat-step-FAR-back-quickly. The goddamn kink community assumes that EVERYONE wants Huggles Yay!!!, which is ridiculous, because I don't know or like 75% of the people at any given event. (I also LOATHE the word "huggles" about as much as I loathed George W. Bush.)
People I like get awesome hugs. I am squooshy and have a big bosom, and I am given to understand this is quite nice for a hug.
We had a family party with my Dad's side of the family last weekend, and I don't see them really often. My cousin's son (18-ish) is on the autism spectrum, and even though we spent a long time hanging out and talking about My Little Pony (he's a proud Brony) and movies in general (he loves movies passionately), when we left, he didn't really move for a hug, and it occurred to me that he might not like them, but also might not be able to read body language, so I asked him if he wanted a hug, and he said, "Yes, thank you. I like hugs!"
All hug interactions should be so clear and easy.
So tempted to COMM &ita's& nipple-aiming comments out of context, but where would it end.