Oh, and apparently I am your opposite -t. I mostly fast forwarded through Grey's (on Tivo's first fastforward speed it still shows the captions), and only watched a few of the personal parts. But mostly was not impressed by the episode.
For Scandal, dang, I feel like it ought to come with trigger warnings. Damn.
Not a great episode of Grey's, however you slice it. I am hoping next week will be better, because
Sharkey and Yang
should be fun. I'm not sure if I ship them, but their scenes have been the best lately. Each f them with other people, or the both of them together.
You are not wrong about the trigger warnings for Scandal. You think you know what you are getting into after seeing
murder and torture and whatnot, but I for one was not prepared for Fitz's father.
I was reading another board (it has to do with an ios game) and they have a thing called "poster of the month." I was somewhat taken aback.
POTM seems to be a positive, but I can imagine it may bring out competitiveness, and other negative traits. What do you all think?
What would criteria be? The amount posted? Word count? It seems silly; you post somewhere because you like interacting with the people on the topic. POTM seems like a high school popularity contest.
Took me a minute to figure out you were not talking about a thing to hang on the wall.
re: goddess of the train: I loved the last picture of the cops escorting her away--no one thought to cover her, or did she resist?--with the woman focused on whatever's in her hand, oblivious or unaffected by the naked woman who just walked past.
re: hair: All I do is wash and dry as well, and I have very curly hair too. Which is thinning like a mofo. All I've done is change my part--or try to. I know myself well enough to know that I'm not going to do things like put stuff in it. There are days I envy ita for the simplicity of her hair issues.
I am concerned that the Saints game is coming down to a Hartley field goal.
This game is tense. And that's a valid concern, of course.
Holy crap, it's down to a field goal AGAIN. This one ought to be easy, though.
re: goddess of the train: I loved the last picture of the cops escorting her away--no one thought to cover her, or did she resist?--with the woman focused on whatever's in her hand, oblivious or unaffected by the naked woman who just walked past.
Another story said she was slapping people but I don't know if she resisted the cops. They probably put a blanket around her when they got to the car.
The seated woman in that last photo is probably tweeting about the naked women. My favorite comment so far is, "Where'd she stash her Ventra card?"