MY MISERY NEEDS YOUR COMPANY!
Our misery can bitch together. It'll be fun.
I just paused the tv so see if I could clearly hear if that's really thunder. Um, the noise is my fans. So not as effective as I'd have liked. But if it rains, I am putting on outside clothes and going out to let it drench me. It's been a little warm for a couple of days.
SATC2 is like crazy fanfic.
Not that I enjoyed it any less.
But it totally is.
His emotional connection to John is they exception to most of his rules
I can go with that, w/r/t him being an aromantic ace.
My brain just went off on a rabbit hole wondering if Frodo is ace.
Frodo and Bilbo are the bachelor scholars and priests Tolkien grew up around. And the female characters are his mother and wife.
I can't comment on any of the above.
But I finally got rain and my parents have the nephews in their custody. I think they are stunned, as per usual. They'll live. Ahahaha!
Oh good, the Sherlock convo is entirely spent yet. I was busy and was worried I'd come back and find everything had moved on.
I am realizing that my definition of ace is based primarily on one of my parents' friends and, well, sample size of one--not enough information to draw on, y'know? But anyway, my point (such as it is) is that I'm not sure how one would know is some else is celibate by choice versus preference unless one was privvy to that information somehow. And Sherlock--very canny, not likely to give a lot away. So, um, in my case anyway, I'd need to reread/rewatch carefully.
Oh, and as for SATC: What Kat said. Loved to watch it, even though about half of it was watch-from-the-hall moments.
I'm going to whine in a very un-derby like fashion. Sprained my wrist in Saturday's bout AND got a case of rink rash. Plus, we lost by a lot.
However, our home town crowd rocked the house. We had about 300 fans at the bout and they were standing and cheering us until the bitter end.
It made getting our asses kicked fun. I'm sure I'll have photographic evidence of the ass whuppin' in a day or two.
I always felt a little guilty for watching SaTC at all. It felt like gay-boys playing paper dolls instead of actual characters. But it was CRACK.
Ahhahhahahaha! So true on both counts!
Oh Cash, I'm sorry you got hurt and didn't win, but I'm so glad you're enjoying yourself.
I have finished grading two of my four classes. Since grades are due Tuesday morning and my last two classes are bigger than the first two, tomorrow is going to be busy. Good thing I can work from home, at least.
Coffee: I will say this about SatC; it was the first show I ever saw on tv that frankly acknowledged that women had sexual desires and kinks and hangups, and I will always love it for that.
Thanks, Pix. We didn't really expect to win. We were bouting a more experienced team and they had a jammer that seemingly phased through our walls at will.
We just didn't expect quite the beating we got.
Would someone tell me to stop watching Man vs. Food? It just makes me hungry. And then sick.