I've got the windows open as well. Only one fan, currently blowing on us both...very nice.
Natter 66: Get Your Kicks.
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, pandas, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
So Matilda has been in the mood to watch superhero cartoons today.
We watched lots of classic 40s Fleischer animated Superman cartoons this morning. And every time the bad guys blew up a bridge (roughly every episode), Matilda would yelp out, "Oh no! I liked that bridge."
So this evening we're watching Teen Titans and another bridge got blown up.
Matilda: "Oh! I liked that bridge."
JZ: "I didn't know you had such strong opinions about bridges."
Matilda: "I do. Unicorns too."
Also, he made ESPN give him a cheesy, embarrassing one-hour special to say that he is going there which is viewed by many as a Nail in Journalism's Coffin.(TM) Finished watching Treme...still in love.
I am finally watching the Avatar: The Last Airbender cartoon in order, instead of just picking it up when it was aired. Not in order to compare it to the movie, unless I do a buy and duck. And I'm kind of old for those these days.
The first season of Avatar is fun, and it has a great finish. Really epic and sort of like "Prophecy Girl" a promise of directions to come. Second season kicked all kinds of ass. Best character stuff with lots of Azula and her cohort, Toph and plenty of great Zuko and Iroh interaction. Third season also great, but suffers slightly from lack of Iroh. However, it does finish very strong with epic awesomeness and every character getting fist-punching-in-the-air greatness.
And he went to Florida because there's no income tax. So, as long as he doesn't buy an expensive house and get hit with their property taxes, he should be fine. @@
Well. He took a big ass pay cut to go there, so I doubt the taxes were decisive.
He did hold an hour long, much publicized press conference to announce he was leaving. I can see where Cleveland took that as a poke in the eye.
t still scarred from Brett Favre's endless bullshit
Well. He took a big ass pay cut to go there, so I doubt the taxes were decisive.
My eyeroll was actually for the news outlets who used the move as an excuse to rant about high NY taxes.
I'm home! It took me 20 hours door to door, almost to the minute, but I made it!
I fall down now, or maybe after a shower.
Just don't fall down in the shower.
It hurts.
And people look at you funny for hurting yourself with gravity.
Again.
I will try to remember that!