I suspect part of my frustration is that I've never *done* anything to my hair. I wash it, towel dry it, and let it air-dry the rest of the way. And that was fine when I was young and had lots of hair and my mom the hairdresser gave me awesome haircuts. But now I guess I need to learn to do some stuff to it. I'm slowly beginning to remember to put smoothing product in after washing, but that always looks like shite the second day.
Willow ,'Conversations with Dead People'
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Since I found out Juliana Margulies wears wigs
Bwuh? Is this so she doesn't have to straighten? Mind = blown! and I already knew about all the other fake hair!
Do other cities have a goddess of the train? [link]
Only when I've been drinking.
Juliana Margulies has such awesome hair! That's weird.
Also, well done hair and makeup department, because I never would have guessed she was wearing a wig.
Yeah, I wouldn't have guessed, but there was an article--
Also, I just caught up on Scandal. Damn, Shonda is twisty and effed up.
RIGHT?!
Oh, and apparently I am your opposite -t. I mostly fast forwarded through Grey's (on Tivo's first fastforward speed it still shows the captions), and only watched a few of the personal parts. But mostly was not impressed by the episode.
For Scandal, dang, I feel like it ought to come with trigger warnings. Damn.
Not a great episode of Grey's, however you slice it. I am hoping next week will be better, because Sharkey and Yang should be fun. I'm not sure if I ship them, but their scenes have been the best lately. Each f them with other people, or the both of them together.
You are not wrong about the trigger warnings for Scandal. You think you know what you are getting into after seeing murder and torture and whatnot, but I for one was not prepared for Fitz's father.
I was reading another board (it has to do with an ios game) and they have a thing called "poster of the month." I was somewhat taken aback.
POTM seems to be a positive, but I can imagine it may bring out competitiveness, and other negative traits. What do you all think?