So that's the catch. I think I mention Verizon offered me a cheaper service plan? Turns out that excludes my beloved Personal Hotspot, which the guy who called me certainly did not mention. Chatting with a Verizon rep to try to add it back to my plan, she tells me I can't. Not it will cost a bunch of money or lose my previous savings, just I can't. Not pleased.
'Potential'
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Sometimes the trick that gets dried paint out works: rub olive oil into your hair, then shampoo. Otherwise, the only thing that dissolves that stuff is acetone.
Oooh thanks. I am already working the acetone. Well, nail polish remover with acetone in it.
Ginger, thank you. The olive oil is working like a charm, and it much less nasty smelling than the acetone. (Not to mention I am having a strange sense memory of a Greek restaurant in Vancouver.) You are a fount of wonderfully useful information!
Ouch, spray foam in hair sounds bad! Good luck with the nail polish remover.
Those uniforms are horrible. Wow.
I now think, in addition to all the other things you don't think about them doing, that celebrities are never working with just their natural hair.
Since I found out Juliana Margulies wears wigs on Good Wife, my feeling that all of celebrity beauty is an unattainable ideal is only strengthened. My hair will never look like that because it is not a wig. Hrmph.
With your tight curls, Zen, I'd check black hairstyles for looks.
Yeah...but my hair doesn't look like that, even short. I don't get the ringlets in the front, there it's a looser spiral curl.
You are a fount of wonderfully useful information!
Mostly I'm a person who's gotten a lot of paint and spray foam in my hair.
Zen, image google for curly sideswept bangs or something?
I was googling and found this,but can't decide if it's that I want my hair to look like that, or I just want to look like her! Or both.
I suspect part of my frustration is that I've never *done* anything to my hair. I wash it, towel dry it, and let it air-dry the rest of the way. And that was fine when I was young and had lots of hair and my mom the hairdresser gave me awesome haircuts. But now I guess I need to learn to do some stuff to it. I'm slowly beginning to remember to put smoothing product in after washing, but that always looks like shite the second day.
Since I found out Juliana Margulies wears wigs
Bwuh? Is this so she doesn't have to straighten? Mind = blown! and I already knew about all the other fake hair!
Do other cities have a goddess of the train? [link]