Ugh, what do I want for dinner? Nothing sounds good, but I am hungry. Maybe I will have the soup I had mentally rejected earlier.
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
OMG Franny fail! She has a new habit of calling me up on the sitter's phone asking for play dates. I'm okay with it once a week, but now it has gotten out of control. Weds she calls when I'm with a student. I point out to her that it was the wrong time to call. So what does she do today? Calls again and harasses me about a play date! I remind her about Sunday and that my sister is in town AND that I already told her "no" yesterday to the same damn request. Grrr.
So I had the stupid delicious soup, but realized I have sour cream in the fridge, so really I should have had chips and dip! Next time.
YIKES, Scrappy! Glad he's ok!
I feel a weird combination of excitement and guilt.
That doesn't got away.
Hilariously, I had to scroll back to see if it was me with the excitement and guilt. I have that, too!
Also, how AWESOME would a show where Tim Gunn comes in as a life coach and fixes things for people be? Then they could name the show "Top Gunn."
I would watch the hell out of that.
Oh, motherlode of mine. I just found a brilliant tumblr for women's outfit sources for multiple snappily-dressed shows: [link] I like that it puts prices right there so your heart can break right up front. I've only been through the Elementary stuff so far, but Olivia Pope from Scandal is there, Revenge is there, Kate Beckett is there--tons more.
Oooh. I should absolutely not look at that for hours and hours.
Ooh.
So I had a talk with boss lady. I phrased it as "I apologize for being a bossy desk jockey" and "I feel that with circumstances that I'm not part of the team" and both sentiments were met with "Don't beat yourself up, I haven't taken offense to anything and get where you're coming from in terms of baggage" and "you're totally part of the team and I understand how you're laid up".
Which was nice, but it feels like a copout. I feel like she didn't really hear me --and it took a couple of false starts for me to get my point across on the second topic, because she kept assuming what my point was instead of letting me finish a sentence.
There's still a couple of topics left unaddressed, but as productive as that initial conversation went, I figure let's wait a bit, and maybe a more organic moment will arrive.
Set up appointments with the workers comp physical therapist, and managed to score times that are after work for the next month. So at least I'll be missing less work (omg I've turned into a secretary, the amount of data inputting I've been handed off).