A facebook friend of my SIL has children named Reagan and Maverick.
I know I've told the story about my Aunt & Uncle and their dogs named after Ronald Reagan and Margaret Thatcher, but I'm pretty sure I need a real life filter for people who do this to their children.
I believe I've mentioned that my ex was named Richard Dwight for the Republican ticket.
Timelies all!
I knew I was one of the oldest people in my lab, but until today I didn't realize that a couple of my co-workers were born the year I graduated college. Feeling kind of old now...
Kat, unfortunately (?), his next show is Under the Gunn. See Richard Lawson:
Because he doesn't already have enough jobs, Tim Gunn, known as the James Franco of the fashion world, will host his own Lifetime reality competition series, called Under the Gunn. (See, that's a play on words, since "under the gun" is an expression meaning operating under a lot of pressure, but Gunn is Tim Gunn's last name. Get it? It's not a sex thing, so let's just stop that speculation right darn now.)
ION, I have screwed up the Good Stuff queue so much over the past couple of days! I mean, nothing tragic, but not at all the order I meant stuff to go in. I blame stress. But! I did give notice to my boss and VP and told most of my department today. Next week I have to figure out how to tell everyone else.
I didn't get the Republican thing right away, but I did go straight to Top Gun.
I wish. It's a McCain place for me.
On the other hand, I would SO WATCH
Then they could name the show "Top Gunn."
Also, how AWESOME would a show where Tim Gunn comes in as a life coach and fixes things for people be? Then they could name the show "Top Gunn."
That would be awesome. Though I'm digging "Under the Gunn" too, except it does have more of a dirty sound, in my mind.
Ugh, what do I want for dinner? Nothing sounds good, but I am hungry. Maybe I will have the soup I had mentally rejected earlier.
OMG Franny fail! She has a new habit of calling me up on the sitter's phone asking for play dates. I'm okay with it once a week, but now it has gotten out of control. Weds she calls when I'm with a student. I point out to her that it was the wrong time to call. So what does she do today? Calls again and harasses me about a play date! I remind her about Sunday and that my sister is in town AND that I already told her "no" yesterday to the same damn request. Grrr.
So I had the stupid delicious soup, but realized I have sour cream in the fridge, so really I should have had chips and dip! Next time.
YIKES, Scrappy! Glad he's ok!
I feel a weird combination of excitement and guilt.
That doesn't got away.