...it was a large dark colored dog proudly carrying his really big stick.
He has a stick!
Niecelet posted that it was one degree at school. So now I've been brain squirreled with the "at least you have a root!" bit.
'War Stories'
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
...it was a large dark colored dog proudly carrying his really big stick.
He has a stick!
Niecelet posted that it was one degree at school. So now I've been brain squirreled with the "at least you have a root!" bit.
I'm still amazed at how well balanced he had that limb. It was FREAKING HUGE. And just bobbing as he ran to me.
Owner was all ' I can't throw it far, but he doesn't care. He throws it himself. Finds a big'un every day.' And damn dog did, probably 30 ft, after winding up swinging it back and forth several times, gaining momentum.
None of his friends have a stick that big!
He doesn't need a root, he's got a stick!
(tying it all together. God, how many times have I uttered "I wish I had a root" in the wrong company....)
He doesn't need a root, he's got a stick!
Sara wins at the internet.
Finally, T. Lo has posted the first in the series on the Miss Universe costumes: [link] WTF, USA?
That was fun. I think my favorite is Miss Argentina.
God, how many times have I uttered "I wish I had a root" in the wrong company...
More than once, if you are me.
I love T.Lo's take on Miss Universe!
After I posted something on FB about my rediscovered teacher and his right wing leanings, my sister messaged me on FB to ask which teacher it was. We exchanged a few messages about him, and I'm strangely delighted by this. It has been so long since I've been able to talk about shared ancient history with someone. For all Facebook's sins, this is the most I've communicated with a blood relative in decades. It's so simple and undemanding.
re: Miss Universe
Wow, it's been a bad month for peacocks keeping their feathers.
Part Two of Miss Universe Costume Parade is up!
Oh Canada, a slutty Mountie? So cliche.
fixed link.