re: Miss Universe
Wow, it's been a bad month for peacocks keeping their feathers.
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
re: Miss Universe
Wow, it's been a bad month for peacocks keeping their feathers.
Part Two of Miss Universe Costume Parade is up!
Oh Canada, a slutty Mountie? So cliche.
fixed link.
Those are so good. I do need to know for sure if Miss USA is supposed to be a Transformer, though.
Maybe she was supposed to be a car Transformer?
I'm on a slow connection today so I'll have to defer marvelling at the costumes. (Note to self: be grateful for ANY connection at all, given the remoteness of the house I'm catsitting in.)
I got sucked into this Tumblr rabbit hole yesterday and I still can't get out - Recycled Costumes.
It's not really surprising when you think about it (of COURSE studios have costume collections and of COURSE not every period TV show or movie makes everything new) but it's amazing to see how often some dresses are reused for multiple Queen Elizabeths or Jane Austen characters. And apparently nobody on the Tudors ever had a new outfit.
Yeah, that's fascinating, right?
oh you all got cute with me after I left. I loves y'all.
WE ARE UP TO 15 people!!
Elfster has taken down historical data, so I cannot see how many we had last year. hhrrmmpph.
Rat bastards!