Oops, sorry, wrong thread!
Natter 68: Bork Bork Bork
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Sweet Jesus. It's kind of hot in Chicago today, and my train didn't have A/C. I'm just wearing a gingham dress and I was dying a little. But there were people in jeans and sweaters who didn't appear bothered at all. I think mutants walk among us.
But she reports to the division chief, not my boss, and he won't hear a word about her.
You never know, my micro-managing, disorganized, uber-sensitive boss (or I guess ex-boss) was just basically demoted, since she now reports (as do I) to the other person who for the last 7 or 8 years was her equal, but in Spanish.
It's kind of hot in Chicago today
I broke out a fan today. My apartment tends to stay much cooler than the outdoors and it's currently 80° in here.
I think I just aggravated a very old shoulder injury, not while working or exercising, but in swinging my arms as I bent to pick up my exercise mat. Sigh.
I still like Weiner. it's embarrassing, though.
Ha! After the Canucks steamrolled Nathan Horton and he had to be carted off the ice, the Bruins are making them bleed goals in retribution!
ETA: And Krejki scores another, making it 4-0! The Canucks goalie is doing a swiss cheese impression now.
I can't imagine the fury Suela's coworker would inspire. I've dealt with some bad teams, and while I thought I went pretty much scorched earth, I was complimented on my diplomacy. Huh.
Long day. I almost fell asleep at work, apparently slept awful last night. Day was mostly a waste, since I was so brain dead.
MK has the squirts. Am really really hoping it resolved. I love my vet, but my cat is ancient and he doesn't need a new thing and I don't need more vet bills. I'm hoping the cause was the hairball I discovered tonight. My life, let me share it.
Poor MK, I hope he's feeling better. For both of your sakes.
sara, I think I half forgot how to live in a warm place without air con! I was thinking of you and Liese when my place was way too warm yesterday because we had SUMMER for three days. Thankfully it broke with a crazy thunder and lightning storm last night and today it's lovely and my windows and blinds are open without repercussions.
Cass, it kinda cracks me up how I've become an engineer of fans vs a/c + strategic fans. As long as it drops below 70 at night, I close up during the day, but fans at night. When it breaks 70 for the low, I close up and crank the a/c. Which looks like mid-week. I used to be used to this in NM, but it is a different beast here. Esp. with actual window units, not central or evaporative.
MK, well. It is what it is. He's himself and moderately annoying, at least.
You never know, my micro-managing, disorganized, uber-sensitive boss (or I guess ex-boss) was just basically demoted, since she now reports (as do I) to the other person who for the last 7 or 8 years was her equal, but in Spanish.
What?! I need to catch up on your office gossip.