True, but ISTR that Breitbart mostly serves as a pass-through himself. I'm sure Huffington doesn't fact-check everything posted on HuffPo, either.
Sure, but he continues to "pass through" long after things have been thoroughly and publically debunked.
(I don't know that I'm convinced his role is so passive, but that's more than I can speak to right now while I try to get out of the office.)
Note: I'm not a huge Arianna fan and I'm dismayed with the Aol merger stuff, but Breitbart is evil. He really is.
I'm puzzled as to how Breitbart got hold of the pics.
Apparently one of the women he was "corresponding" with mentioned the exchange to a Republican friend, who suggested she contact Drudge and Breitbart. ABC has an interview with her. [link]
Weiner meant to DM them on twitter
Seriously? Seriously? Does he have no sense of how precarious public office is?
I'm torn as to whether I'm more appalled by the sliminess or the stupidity.
Breitbart might be evil, I just meant that neither he or Arianna (and I should have said "someone like Arianna") aren't journalists in the went to school for it, passed through the reporter trenches, blah blah, but definitely fall into the realm of journalism now, slimy or not.
My original point was simply how weird it was that he wound up onstage speaking before Weiner came out.
You know, I really don't CARE about politicians sex lives; what matters to me is the pure lying, sneaking and horribly ineffcient cover-ups that showcase a certain lack in the intellect department.
I'm torn as to whether I'm more appalled by the sliminess or the stupidity.
I've struck a nice balance between the two on the "appalled-o-meter."
I'm sort of train-wrecky fascinated by how Jon Stewart will handle it.
Congrats Ethan!
I'm sort of train-wrecky fascinated by how Jon Stewart will handle it.
I'm sure he'll give him the gears. He already has been. But I can also see Weiner doing The Daily Show for his "mea culpa" interview.