I'm torn as to whether I'm more appalled by the sliminess or the stupidity.
Fuffy ,'Storyteller'
Natter 68: Bork Bork Bork
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Breitbart might be evil, I just meant that neither he or Arianna (and I should have said "someone like Arianna") aren't journalists in the went to school for it, passed through the reporter trenches, blah blah, but definitely fall into the realm of journalism now, slimy or not.
My original point was simply how weird it was that he wound up onstage speaking before Weiner came out.
You know, I really don't CARE about politicians sex lives; what matters to me is the pure lying, sneaking and horribly ineffcient cover-ups that showcase a certain lack in the intellect department.
I'm torn as to whether I'm more appalled by the sliminess or the stupidity.
I've struck a nice balance between the two on the "appalled-o-meter."
I'm sort of train-wrecky fascinated by how Jon Stewart will handle it.
Congrats Ethan!
I'm sort of train-wrecky fascinated by how Jon Stewart will handle it.
I'm sure he'll give him the gears. He already has been. But I can also see Weiner doing The Daily Show for his "mea culpa" interview.
Yay Ethan!
I'm torn as to whether I'm more appalled by the sliminess or the stupidity.
Yeah, that. It is the same as I feel with the kids. Last weekend my son took advantage of us being out of town to party at my house with his friends. I was a teenager once; I expect this. I also expect that he should have had the good sense to clean up the bathing suits, towels, bottles, etc. Alas, no sense. He should perhaps consider a career in politics.
I'm disappointed. I like Weiner. I've enjoy watching him when he is on the tv. Now I will be shaking my head sadly when I see him. Kinda wanna smack him upside the head.
I'm sort of train-wrecky fascinated by how Jon Stewart will handle it.
Me, too. I may turn on the TV tonight to find out in real time.
God, that's an interesting phrase, "real time." Hmm.
I am still not clear if he is/was DMing people he did not know or sending these to woman he had some sort of relationship with. Perhaps I should watch the vdeo but I am on my phone. It takes his sliminess down a notch if it wasn't univited penis shots.
I am sort of with Jesse- even the politicians who we love and who do great things do seem to have some sort of secret underbelly. I feel better sex than corruption. The only politician I would bet on to not have something like that is Jimmy Carter, and I am not sure he was the most effective president.
I was a teenager once; I expect this. I also expect that he should have had the good sense to clean up the bathing suits, towels, bottles, etc. Alas, no sense. He should perhaps consider a career in politics.
Oh, come on, kid! That's more than half of the whole thing, the cover-up!!