Sally's deal is clearly that she's my favorite of the NSYers. CLEARLY.
New Sherlock Years?
Wait, I didn't mean Sally. What's Watson's girlfriend's name? Her. Although, seriously, what's Sally's deal and why does she hate Sherlock so much.
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Sally's deal is clearly that she's my favorite of the NSYers. CLEARLY.
New Sherlock Years?
Wait, I didn't mean Sally. What's Watson's girlfriend's name? Her. Although, seriously, what's Sally's deal and why does she hate Sherlock so much.
New Scotland Yarders.
You mean Sarah. Who is not in the books. Watson in the books falls disgustingly head-over-heels for Mary in SIGN. Holmes* and I both make gagging noises at it, and then he goes and gets REALLY REALLY HIGH** as a response.
*"I fear that it may be the last investigation in which I shall have the chance of studying your methods. Miss Morstan has done me the honor to accept me as a husband in prospective."
He gave a most dismal groan. "I feared as much," said he. "I really cannot congratulate you."
I was a little hurt. "Have you any reason to be dissatisfied with my choice?" I asked.
"Not at all. I think she is one of the most charming young ladies I ever met, and might have been most useful in such work as we have been doing. She had a decided genius that way: witness the way in which she preserved that Agra plan from all the other papers of her father. But love is an emotional thing, and whatever is emotional is opposed to that true cold reason which I place above all things. I should never marry myself, lest I bias my judgment."
**"The division seems rather unfair," I remarked. "You have done all the work in this business. I get a wife out of it, Jones gets the credit, pray what remains for you?"
"For me," said Sherlock Holmes, "there still remains the cocaine-bottle." And he stretched his long white hand up for it.
Crikey. You realize what you've done now Plei? I think I need to go find my old copy of Sherlock Holmes.
What's the etiquette on dropped calls? Who calls back? Last dropped call I didn't call back because I didn't want to speak to her and it would have been a spendy call for her either way, but I do wonder.
My sister and I have a rule that whoever placed the first call is the one who calls back, regardless of whose phone dropped. It's actually helped a lot.
"I don't mean to micromanage you, but can you say this and this and say it like this when you make these calls." oh, you mean the calls that you never had me make the first 3 weeks and now want me to make without talking to me about them at all first? Because really everyone loves getting corrected on things after the fact rather than just being given instruction upfront.
I AM THICK SKINNED I AM THICK SKINNED
It's a good thing you're thick skinned msbelle, because your boss is thick skulled.
"I don't mean to micromanage you..."
It is like your manager is teaching a master class in what not to do. Are you sure you're not being Punk'd in some way?
I for reals need a different job. Thing is that by the time I leave here each day my motivation is sapped.