oh mind, never change. Dreams included a horrible landscape of parking lots, living in a dorm room that opened into a rarely used theater space and a show being put on while I was away for a weekend and the players using my room as backstage, and then something about living in a house with a rotating group of people who annoyed me.
Drusilla ,'Conversations with Dead People'
Natter 66: Get Your Kicks.
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, pandas, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
I've been having some freaky ass dreams the past few nights myself. One the other night about Lucy that was one of the most horrible things I've ever dreamt and I still haven't really shaken off.
Between that and some work stuff, I am feeling very off kilter and unsettled. Think I will take the dog for a long walk and try to relax a bit.
I should really be cleaning, or at least straightening. But I don't feeeeeel like it.
((brenda))
My dreams were unsettling too. I even dreamt an earthquake, plus work stuff. I don't *need* to do work for another few hours, but my brain wouldn't let me rest.
I was decribing different accents to mac and he started trying to imitate my fairly bad australian, but it sounded more like a pirate. Then he morphed into doing full on pirate talk, but sounded more like a 30s movie gangster. "Yeah, yeah, so shiver me timbers, kid."
My dreams lately have included vampires, ghosts, and zombies. No idea what's got into me lately.
sorry, javachik. It's hard.
Went to the market late, since it was POURING at 8 am. 2 pints yellow tomatoes, pickling cukes, apricots, mehly plums, empanadas and spinach. Wanted cherries, but I was a buck short.
We had the rain all last night -- I guess it moved south? Heat broke, though -- it's maybe 75 right now and absolutely gorgeous.
I'm sorry, java.
javachik, I'm sorry.
Brenda, I hate nights like that with the freaky dreams.