Or, what flea said.
despite some trend stories, there is actually an overpopulation of librarians right now
I know! I'm not looking forward to job-hunting in three years.
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, pandas, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Or, what flea said.
despite some trend stories, there is actually an overpopulation of librarians right now
I know! I'm not looking forward to job-hunting in three years.
Yeah, um, thanks a lot, you guys. I think I might do a little shampoo and some baking soda. Can't hurt!
Thanks for the wishes.
Swam 2 miles without stopping. Yay!
The odds are against a full time job without a masters, but you are still more likely to end up with part time work at this point in time. If you are interested in back room stuff 9 cataloging or other parts of tech services) I would look at an AA in library tech.
while a masters might be useful someday - i don't want an administrative title, and I have very sweet gig right now. No weekends, no boss on site, lots of freedom to try different programs and the ablity to pick up extra hours if I want
Flea- I actually know that person who is the boss for that job. I could probably do it, although I am missing the Masters in IT, the SQL, and all but the most basic of HTML. Interesting.
And, to add, most of the paraprofessionals are hourly, and a pay grade below me, so I don't know if I would be hired. Weirdly, that is the first one I have seen that is the same grade as I am.
Leaving the office. Oy.
When I said I was making a break for it before, I forgot the meeting I had scheduled for right then. So no break for another hour. But I did get my protein smoothie, and I've even drunk some of it.
At least I'll have a break until the 8:30 con-call.
Poor developers. One's been here 12 hours already, and the other one will be working from home when he gets there.
I feel like a heel for leaving, but I've done all I can do for the next few hours.
you're REQUIRED to keep a log of job-searching activities while on unemployment, and these days they're reviewing those a lot more carefully
In NYC you have to show up at "career counseling" every couple of months, but other than that you just tick a box online that says "Yes I looked for work this week."
For laundry, I'd go with the baking soda and a TINY bit of dish soap, especially if you have a front-loader. Dish soap suds much more than laundry soap and will overload your machine if you use as much of it as you normally would laundry detergent.
(Is this where I plug soap nuts again? Because they're really quite awesome little things.)
It's a top-loader, and I used the baking soda plus a little shampoo. Hoping for the best! The clothes weren't really that dirty, I figure, so even just the water+agitation would probably have been OK.
ION, I'm watching last season's Eureka finale, and did I even watch this show? I don't remember any of this.