BSG
That's long enough for interrupts. Everyone passes; however, before I roll, I still need to hear from Gaeta whether he wants to move or stay put.
Ben ,'The Killer In Me'
A thread for the discussion of games: board, LARP, MMORPG, video, tabletop RPG, game theory etc. etc. and all attendant news, developments and ancillary subjects thereof, as well as coordinating/scheduling games either online or IRL. All are welcome to chime in, talk about their favorite games or learn about gaming of any sort.
PLEASE TO WHITEFONT SPOILERS for video games, RPG modules or anything for which foreknowledge of events might lessen one's enjoyment of whatever gaming experience.
BSG
That's long enough for interrupts. Everyone passes; however, before I roll, I still need to hear from Gaeta whether he wants to move or stay put.
BSG
I will move to weapons control
BSG
Gaeta joins Anders in Weapons Control, as Apollo fires:
Attack 1: 3. Miss.
Attack 2: 5. Miss.
Attack 3: 1. Miss.
Attack 4: 7. Hit!
Scar is destroyed! Bah. I never even got a chance to use him.
You know what the problem was? Scar didn't have any backup. Gaeta's crisis is:
Thirty Three
Cylon Attack
Huh. That looks familiar. That concludes Gaeta's turn. However, Gaeta still has 12 cards, and must discard 2. When you're ready, please post your choice of discards.
Zarek's cards are going out. President Zarek, once Gaeta has made his discards, please post your move and action.
BSG
Crap, this one again?? Better break out the stims! Mr Gaeta, reset the clock.
BSG
Fourth time's a charm! Looks like we got rid of Scar just in time.
So the wording of the Special Rule is unclear to me. What does "keep in play" mean? Does it have any effects while it's in play? If a civilian ship or basestar is destroyed, then it won't get immediately shuffled back in, is that right? That's what we were discussing last time we encountered this crisis, but the wording just says that when the fleet jumps, it gets reshuffled, period.
So I guess we try to destroy the basestar again? We don't have Raiders until it spits some out. But Zarek wants to Assign Mission Specialist, so maybe he just does that and we hope for an auto-jump and whatever, we get the card again?
BSG
So the wording of the Special Rule is unclear to me. What does "keep in play" mean? Does it have any effects while it's in play? If a civilian ship or basestar is destroyed, then it won't get immediately shuffled back in, is that right? That's what we were discussing last time we encountered this crisis, but the wording just says that when the fleet jumps, it gets reshuffled, period.
The wording states what happens if the card is still in play when the fleet jumps. Thus:
Civvie or basestar destroyed: card no longer in play. No effect.
No civvie or basestar destroyed: card in play. When the fleet jumps, reshuffle it into the Crisis Deck.
BSG
I discard a Trust Instincts - 0 and Launch Scout - 1.
BSG
End-of-turn summary:
Round 4.3 - Gaeta
Locations and Hands
Chief: Press Room; 8 cards
Anders: Weapons Control; 10 cards
Gaeta: Weapons Control; 10 cards
Zarek: President's Office; 4 cards
Helo: Command; 4 cards
Apollo: Sector 4; 10 cards
Sectors
Sector 1: 1 Basestar
Sector 2: Empty
Sector 3: Civilians C
Sector 4: Civilians A B D, Apollo
Sector 5: 1 RSV, Civilians E
Sector 6: 2 RSVs, Civilians F
Resources
Fuel: 4
Food: 6
Morale: 7
Population: 8
Viper Reserves: 3
Damaged Vipers: 1
Raptors: 4
Boarding Party: 0
Other
Nukes: 2
Jump Track: 3 (Blue)
Distance Travelled: 6
Galactica Damage: 0
BSG
If only there were some way to assign a mission specialist and xo someone in the same turn.
BSG
If only there were some way to assign a mission specialist and xo someone in the same turn.
It can easily be done! Just not on Zarek's turn. Ah well.