BSG
That's true. You had some high SPs.
I will draw 2 Yellow, then. I'll have to wait to see what they are before putting in COs; if they're both really high, one may be useful to keep. If I get two Red Tapes again, I will punch someone.
Tara ,'Get It Done'
A thread for the discussion of games: board, LARP, MMORPG, video, tabletop RPG, game theory etc. etc. and all attendant news, developments and ancillary subjects thereof, as well as coordinating/scheduling games either online or IRL. All are welcome to chime in, talk about their favorite games or learn about gaming of any sort.
PLEASE TO WHITEFONT SPOILERS for video games, RPG modules or anything for which foreknowledge of events might lessen one's enjoyment of whatever gaming experience.
BSG
That's true. You had some high SPs.
I will draw 2 Yellow, then. I'll have to wait to see what they are before putting in COs; if they're both really high, one may be useful to keep. If I get two Red Tapes again, I will punch someone.
BSG
Hey, wait: if I get Political Prowess, we could tank this brig check and use Kat's second action to activate the brig again, and then I could use it, and then we wouldn't waste any cards. But we would waste the extra action. Is that a dumb move?
It probably is. But I thought of it, so I had to say it.
Oh! I just realized Tory can't spike this check because she drew Yellow. So we're only up against Cally and Destiny. Whew.
BSG
Tory can't spike this check because she drew Yellow
Isn't the check purple/yellow?
BSG
She only has one card, and it's Yellow.
BSG
{Waggles her one menacing yellow card like a soccer ref.}
BSG
Oh, no, we've been warned! No fouls, people, be careful with the sliding tackles.
BSG
First up, a reminder on secrecy. For playing into skill checks, you can't state what colours you have/are playing. You can only state that you are helping a little or a lot (or a medium amount, if playing multiple cards). There've been a couple of people skating around this lately.
You guys have the rules pretty much down pat anyway, but for confirmation:
But if you use the CS to get out of the Brig you would have another action this turn, is that right?
That is correct. You may move to any location on Galactica, and would still have your regular action left, which you could then take normally.
Which is the better choice, one die roll you hope to get four or better on, or four die rolls you hope to get four or better on? In the first case each pip represents a viper destroyed. In the second, each roll of four or above does.
On a regular shot at a raider, you only need 3 or more to hit.
I think that if I got the Political Prowess, I couldn't use it because the check would have begun, but, hey, it's worth 6.
Correct. It forestalls any interrupts, so you'd need it before interrupts were played.
Ok! I have passes on remaining interrupts. The check begins!
BSG
Destiny:
2 cards
Cally:
(max 1 card)
Tigh:
COs received
Tory:
(max 1 card)
Apollo:
Kat:
COs received
Cally to play first. Maximum of 1 card.
BSG
Most orders are now in:
Destiny:
2 cards
Cally:
1 card
Tigh:
2 cards
Tory:
0 cards
Apollo:
Kat:
COs received
Apollo to play.
BSG
I play 2 cards.