I am so convinced I can see Mrs Florrick's fake hair now...I can't even see Beyonce's weave.
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Amy: [link]
I subscribe entirely to feminine menswear, and I think the difference is material. Her market is your boyfriend, not you.
Not in Fashion, though. There's no such thing as a woman wearing a men's suit marketed to women. Karlie Kloss in a pantsuit is wearing a very different pantsuit. Anyway, she's obviously modeling in the men's section, but is just as obviously not male.
FWIW, Wikipedia says that Andrej Pejic prefers female pronouns, so she's not a man modelling womenswear (which is what I had thought before) [link]
My final thought before going to bed (late!): There are women in the tenor section of my chorus, so the conductor does not say "The men sing X," he says, "The tenors and basses sing X." Just because they are in a typically men's section does not make them male.
Nice, -t! But I want something a little chunkier. It's definitely an "I'll know it when I see it" thing.
Well, I picked these up at Marshall's, so maybe look there? You never know what they might have.
There's no such thing as a woman wearing a men's suit marketed to women
There is as the lettuce on the plate, or saying "Don't I look dashing in this Sean Jean if I cinch the belt tight and wear some Jimmy Choos." Crossing menswear over into women's styling isn't new.
I kinda hope Revenge goes full on Red Wedding for the wedding. I'm not really sure what that would mean in the context of the show, but I want it.
I find the weirdest thing about a woman modelling men's clothing for men is that there's a news show out there that finds it news worthy. I'll bet she isn't even the first!