Thanks, Strix!
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
Hil,I think we might be related - my dad just sent it the link to the Thanksgiving Google doc too.
Timelies all!
Another quiet Sunday here, which is good.
Strix, her hair is about shoulder length, "good" hair, but still black people's hair. Not the massively trendy ringlets. It does tend to have less volume and not be as shiny as that. Not much in terms of style so far--she's just growing it all of a length at the mo.
Hec, that stuff you linked to makes me wish I had hair! That's so pretty! I wonder if my sister will say yes on some of that too...
I agree that the pink blazer, especially that one, is a bit weak for the dress. How had I forgotten coloured tights??? I don't have any solid coloured tights right now, they're all argyle or similar, but those are exactly the simple thing to wear with it.
I think wearing two colours with the dress is Advanced Fashion and I am not there. I did wear purple shoes with a green top the other day and felt quite proud of myself, but baby steps.
I'm going to try and return the girlified kettlebell, I think. Yeah. I got a simple regimen that can work around a single 10lb weight. When I was training before I could not work out how this would go at home--I used everything from 5lbs to 20lbs, and sometimes 2 (not always matching) at once. Well, I'm a very different exerciser (not to mention person) now, and making do will certainly have to happen. Nothing alternating or double for the moment, and I'll have to decide if the next step is another ten, or it's a fifteen. Hmmm....plenty of time between now and then though. PLENTY.
ita, have you seen these tights by Pamela Mann?
I think I discovered them through out pattered tight maven, Megan.
Just caught up on Grey's. I was actually interested in the malpractice stuff, but the flashback-y personal story was irritating.
I felt the ethics/medicine of the episode was so subservient to the emotions of it, which isn't new, but the emotional plotline was both muddy and boring.
I'm actually looking closer at the materials now that I'm working out how to pack the other kettlebell (hoop?) back up and this is what I don't want to financially support: "Developed exclusively for women...Our products are ergonomically designed for a woman...and leaving you enough time to make dinner!"
You just had to put that and the skinny jeans and the keeping up with the kids in there like a) top of my list b) only on my list, huh?
Mmm, not sure what your mom's style is, so...
This is charming and pretty: [link]
More elegant/classic: [link] or [link]
If she likes nature-inspired stuff -- [link] or [link]
Ugh. So many cute hair accessories! And I don't know her taste, so I'll stop before I get all crazy.(There are a bunch of owl pins I personally am lusting over.)
TThe domestic situation just keeps going downhill. Today I discovered mouse poop in the dining room closet. (Okay, Clio discovered it.) The cats have been staring at the ceiling in the basement as if they hear something for weeks now. But I could hear anything, nor did I have any other evidence of mice. It may explain where the fleas are coming from.
So the closet is cleaned out, and I can see the hole that's given them access. Do I plug it up immediately? Or do I leave it and let the cats do what cats do?
Plug it up! The only thing to do with mice is prevent them from getting in, I figure.
You just had to put that and the skinny jeans and the keeping up with the kids in there like a) top of my list b) only on my list, huh?
Unisex products "designed for women" make me so mad.