chrismg, I don't see why not, as long as it's thoroughly cooked. I'd be more worried about the meat part than the yogurt part.
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
$775 for Joan's dress last night. I was actually rooting for separates. And affordable. Definitely that.
Grey's last night was boring. Uninvolving, and the decision at the end...WTF? Normally I drift away from eps, this one I skipped ahead to the 45 minute mark. And then drifted.
Since the meat was cooked through, it should be OK. Thanks!
Sox, just take care of yous. Scrappy! Yikes! Yay for gear.
Why is it I want to get stuff for me just before the holidays in my money-crunch season*? Always happens. I now know what shelves and new coffee table I want. But I want it now, and not something I can 'get' for xmas. And I need a new chair cover for the one Loki destroyed (I know how to stop him, but the damage is already done.) And money-crunch season.
And now it is raining and I have to do leaves this weekend. Uhg.
* bunch of semi-annual bills come due over the course of the next few months. Plus the xmas extravaganza. Plus new crown. I just feel like I bleed money from November to up to May and then it calms for a bit. Unless I have an ER visit in rural nowhere on a sunday. throws up hands
Weird, when I went out to pick up takeout on a break from work tonight the main drive past the mall was blocked off with over a dozen police cars (looked like half the city's on duty cops), but I only saw one wrecker with one wrecked car as I tried to navigate around the jam. I'm wondering what in the world required that much of a police presence - was it the Blues Brothers' car that got in a wreck?
You transported to NE Baltimore through space and time. Seriously weird night here.
I'm so glad your DH is okay, Scrappy! Gads, how terrifying.
Ugh, Sox, I'm so sorry. And sympathetically infuriated. I've had a low-grade undutiful rage-on simmering over the last several weeks, and after a visit from the other parent that just ended I am now even more pissy over the fact that the parent with wisdom and sense lives in another state and the rage-inducing one is the one I see every week. I get the feeling yours is even more problematic, though, and I'm sorry. It sucks.
ita, you would certainly rock that dress, but how on earth is that nearly $800 worth of garment? It's pretty enough, but I'm pretty sure that that price tag could also get a made-to-your-measurements gown from the local shop that does a lot of Dita Von Teese's corsets, with enough left over for silk stockings, a garter belt and a hat. That thing there? Is a nice dress, but... Gah. No way.
NO ER VISITS, sarameg. But, you've got stressy bills and a new crown coming up; maybe just one thing to prettify your house would be soothing and therapeutic?
And ION, I barely got outside at all today, much less downtown, but I'm still sad that Batkid Day is over. Officemates and I spent the entire day hopping from Twitter to FB to one live feed after another, and I just want to snuzzle the whole city.
Well, I NEED another bookcase, it is driving me batty. So that will definitely happen sooner, if I can find one I like. I'm certainly not planning on any other inexplicable cornea scratches and explicable pinkeye in tandem in the middle of nowhere.... But next time? I'm just calling a vet. Swear to god. It's a $40 goo, I've ridden this ride often enough, don't need to see a dr to get the initial 'script anymore. I can wait until office hours, just give me the goo! (I now have 2 tubes of the ridiculous stuff, will travel with it until it expires along with the painkillers that just make me sleep- I don't know if they work for pain!)
Batkid day was sweet.
I just found a brilliant tumblr for women's outfit sources for multiple snappily-dressed shows: [link]. I like that it puts prices right there so your heart can break right up front.
Oh my goodness, how does wardrobe not eat up the entire budget for Revenge? Damn.
Grey's last night was boring.
I'm pretty sure I'm broken up with Grey's...this season is a massive yawn-fest so far.
In fact, there are a _bunch_ of shows I've just drifted away from. If I watch at all, it's on fast forward.
Suzi, is the whiskey for you? Are you having parenting woes?