When am I going to be able to process the Philippines? I think the people at work thought I was stupid, but mostly it was my brain fritzing out at the scale. Can't handle the scale!
Shit, I need to wash the taste of pills out of my mouth with Ryvita and blueberry goat cheese. Such modern wonders, Ichabod. Let me introduce to the world. And I'll show you where to go for
online porn.
Does anyone know if there's a fandom-related "Help Philippines" being organised? I have been made aware of JL8 doing something (it's his second largest audience), but I might even be not-nervous enough to bid my work, if there is.
At the risk of sounding like a broken record, can I ask for some it's-nothing~ma for a little while? Many thanks.
-t and ginger made me smile. You people are amazing.
My life is nothing BUT the mundane. Or the tragic. Frankly the mundane, while boring, is easier to deal with.
::applauds Ginger::
Although I REALLY hope there are no foxes in any of my boxes!
Nice, Ginger!
Much "it's nothing~ma" Sox.
I need to get Tires today. Looks like I can combine it with a trip to get berbere spice and shopping. And maybe Dunkin' Donuts while I'm at it.
I am off again today. I am taking Clio to the vet and hoping that lump on her back is just fat.
Nothing~ma, Sox.
I went to the tire store yesterday, Theo. Nail in my brakes, of all things, so I didn't actually need new tires, but I did get new windshield wipers. After I did, I remembered that I might very well have spare windshield wipers in the trunk. Oh well.
What I really wanted to say was: I am jealous of your Dunkin' Donuts, I don't know where the nearest one to me is but it's not close.
Skipping yet again, because, according to the Buffista Calendar, today is one of those lovely double Buffista events: it's both Jessica's birthday as well as, according to sj "If the Apocalypse Comes, Beep Me" Nov 12, 2010 9:59:29 am PST ), sj and TCG's anniversary.
Happy birthday, Jessica!
Happy anniversary, sj and TCG!
With lots of wishes for a great day and a wonderful year!