I stumbled upon a reference to "League of Extraordinary Gentlemen: Black Dossier" and a story called What Ho, Gods of the Abyss.
Alan Moore! When we first got our copy, Pete read that story to me and did all the voices. It was delightful.
'Heart Of Gold'
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
I stumbled upon a reference to "League of Extraordinary Gentlemen: Black Dossier" and a story called What Ho, Gods of the Abyss.
Alan Moore! When we first got our copy, Pete read that story to me and did all the voices. It was delightful.
sara, that sounds like a lot of cleaning.
I processed 5 pumpkins, creating 9 lbs of pumpkin puree! I froze 8 lbs and tomorrow I will make pumpkin bread. But you cannot believe the mess it made -- I ended up having to do all the dishes and then mop the floor. Blargh.
My swim this afternoon sucked. I love going back to my regular schedule at 5:30 in the AM.
Today I walked the dogs, took Dad to church & then made him coq au vin for Sunday dinner, and made him watch half of Sunday in the Park with George. Dad likes musicals, but Act I of that show is just too untraditional for him.
Now I have 250 lbs of dogs wrestling in front of me; shortly I will feed them and then watch some more Tom Hiddleston as Henry V.
... my life is not all that interesting.
I ...had brunch with two friends. And then I...fixed my dress that needed to be slightly altered. And...suddenly it's almost 7PM? My day has been rather useless.
I did not enough laundry and washed not enough dishes and cooked not enough food. Meh.
I drove for most of 11 hours, but it was a fun drive, with twists and turns and hills and pretty scenery, some occasional stops, and some good food.
I wish that work would declare that Monday has been cancelled, but I don't think it's going to happen.
I did neither laundry nor grocery shopping, but I should be fine for the week.
sara, that sounds like a lot of cleaning.
It WAS! 14 windows in a lot, especially when 2 are freaking multipaned (like the french doors, maybe I should count by pane!) and 4 are tiny and fiddly. Now, I love my windows for their ease of cleaning (top and bottom flip down, else the outside would never get washed) but it is still a lot of work. And I jammed my thighs on the flipped down panes several times to the point of blood, so.
I only manage to do this once a year or so (though that one window, um...possibly not in 3 years given the scrubbing and ick??) Bottom interior halves of the windows get done when enough kitty nose prints begin to annoy me
But you cannot believe the mess it made
I can. Anything involving multiple steps and blending and pouring inevitably creates a mess for me. But that's cause I get impatient and sloppy.
Hey, guess what? TWO WEEKS.
I'm afraid the dirt is holding my windows together.
Ow, Sara!