I ended up crying from laughter at my desk today. Don't know if it was that one or the other one. Kittens going BOOMBOUNCE and dignified cats failing, never fails.
Natter 72: We Were Unprepared for This
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
A friend posted that on my FB wall about 4 days before the wedding, when I was losing my fucking mind, and it pulled me back from the edge. Thank you, goofy cats. You're doing the Lord's work.
If I wanted a really really shiny lipstick (solid colour, not sheer gloss) what's a good brand to go with? Is a matte lip still in? I don't like it... I have a separate gloss I can apply, but those Maybelline ads are luring me...
Shit! I need to arrange a coffee date tomorrow with sister's friend tomorrow. I wonder if he can be trusted with the deets of her gift....I need to tell someone who knows her.
I just showed the kids 28 Cats Having a Way Worse Day Than You. Dang, the giggles and laughter was impressive.
I had tears streaming down my face when I was looking at that. This week has been long enough that cats on the internet is about all my brain can handle tonight.
I felt to embarrassed for the kitties to be amused at most of them. But some were very, very funny.
Consuela, I don't recall the name but it is on the corner of Grand and Broadway in Oakland.
Megan is my hero. I've also discovered that remembering how to drive a stick shift wasn't the hardest part of driving my dad's Bug...figuring out the headlights was the bigger challenge.
ita,
I am glad UCLA ER worked out for you. Man. Does this mean you are okay for at least a week?
I am working today, Sunday, and Monday. Have a bad case of the don' wannas right now.
Huh. Apparently my SIL did the makeup last night for the Washington Redskins. No word on what they need makeup for on a Friday night (communications w/bro and SIL consist mostly of 1 am texts, which tend to leave some info gaps) but it sure sounds cool.
She also said she hadn't seen a lot full of super high end cars like that since she left Moscow.
How random!
So I just heard a parody of that stupid rapey Thicke song about...puppies. Furred Lines. I approve. (Every time I hear it on the radio at the Y, I'm all oh, that's catchy-wait, UHG!)
Didn't need to wake up at 6:30. Did anyway.