ION, are camera tripods standardized as to the part that connects to the camera? IOW, can any (basic) tripod connect to any camera that has a tripod mounting thing on it?
Natter 68: Bork Bork Bork
Off-topic discussion. Wanna talk about corsets, duct tape, or physics? This is the place. Detailed discussion of any current-season TV must be whitefonted.
You mean a threaded screw hole, tommyrot? Yes, almost all cameras have them.
You mean a threaded screw hole, tommyrot?
Yes. Thanks.
IME, tommyrot, yes. I have a tripod that's 20 years old and all types of cameras, film, digital and video have been mounted on it.
Cool. I'm brining a camera to my parents' 50th wedding anniversary, and my brother is bringing the tripod (so I couldn't test it ahead of time).
Not picturesque, not restful or nature-filled, not someplace any grown-up would have any reason to want to sit down in unless they wanted to be around kids.
Or there's a donut shop across the street and you want to sit down and chat. Or you have trouble walking distances and need to sit down for a few minutes. Or it's a nice day and there isn't another park around.
Yesterday, when I finished my bike ride through a park bike path, I swung on the swings for a little while just because it looked like fun. (There were only three kids in the park, and two of them were too little for the swings, so it's not like I was taking a toy away from a kid who wanted to use it.) I guess this would have been illegal if I was in NY.
Or there's a donut shop across the street and you want to sit down and chat. Or you have trouble walking distances and need to sit down for a few minutes. Or it's a nice day and there isn't another park around.
Or if it's a nice day and the other benches there are taken!! I admit, as a tourist, I have sat down in a park in another country (to take a rest from the touristing, or eat something) and would rather watch cute kids playing on a playground than stare at a tree or something? And I would never have noticed the rules, honestly--I would probably assume they say no smoking and no drinking and no being there during certain hours, and only read them if I wanted to see when I had to leave/if I could drink alcohol/whatever. (I have also drunk alcohol in a park, but usually was prepared to be in trouble for it)
So someone who enjoys watching children play but isn't in the company of a child is by default a pedophile? Lovely.
I am trying to ease into a low-carb, low- fat, low-sugar diet that I have done before. I remember the first week being hard, but holy moley I am hungry. I really need to remember some protein at every meal, this veggie only salad is not cutting it.