I'm being micromanaged a bit, but I stand by my position that I can't determine requirements without talking to the users of the system. Requirements that were written before the system was used are useful, but hands on is key. Those are the pain points I need to address.
More than once I've been told to "Just write something up and run it by them!" Maybe, when I'm expert at the system like you are, but right now I need them to explain to me how it's broken, so I can tell the developers what to fix. In those schmancy requirements documents everyone likes so much.
I'm sorry for the toxicity of everyone's work place (but super happy for Ethan!!).
I had two kids forge my signature on documents required for graduation and I've been told just to lump it. Um. Forgery. Fraud. Not okay.
My counterpart is vastly underperforming. My boss told him that he was so embarrassed about his work that he wanted to hide under the desk. When I asked to pick up one of the classes he teaches so I can loop with students I was told no because he's too valuable.
But in blessed news, RIFs were rescinded for two of the people I like, one at the school and one at another. The librarian who was RIFed had significantly more seniority than I. The other person who was RIFed... I am extremely hopeful that they will finagle a way to keep her at our school.
So tired.
Man, it's 7-1 now. Can they name a goaltender one of the 3 stars of the game based on his contributions to the opposing team?
ETA: Now 8-1. I'm beginning to wonder if Tim Thomas is going to score a goal on Luongo.
it kinda cracks me up how I've become an engineer of fans vs a/c + strategic fans.
Apparently it's not like riding a bike for me. I need to remember the whole process. But luckily have some time to get back into the flow.
How does my artichoke have more debris at the end of my dinner than it did when I started. They are bigger on the inside. The TARDIS of vegetables.
I had two kids forge my signature on documents required for graduation and I've been told just to lump it. Um. Forgery. Fraud. Not okay.
Holy crap!! I'm assuming that these are not kids you would've signed that for anyway? If you didn't sign it, what would've happened?
What the hell, Kat? That is nutso.
Actually I would have (which is the BEST part). It's the computer literacy checklist and most kids have to be savy enough with the computer to do okay in my class. I don't even run the kids through their paces. I usually just sign.
If I hadn't signed it nothing would have happened for the girl. She didn't need it. She would have the points deducted from her portfolio. The boy? Nothing because he's not graduating anyway. So essentially my boss feels that since it doesn't matter, the forgery shouldn't matter either.
I'm pissed. Suffice it to say.
What does the remaining hockey schedule look like? I need to call a friend, but I know better than to interrupt hockey.
eta Nevermind. Found it.
Game 4 is Wednesday night, game 5 is Friday, and if there are games 6 and 7 they'll be next Monday and Wednesday.