Oh! I have a story to share.
So, I informed my mom that, when she's making plans for Passover food, she should keep in mind that I'm not eating eggs anymore. (For the seder, we go to my aunt's house, and my aunt cooks a few things but we buy most of the food already made.) So my mom passed this along to my aunt. My aunt said that she wanted to make me potato latkes that I could eat. She found a recipe using Ener-G Egg Replacer, which is kosher, but she wasn't sure if it was kosher for Passover. She looked up the organization that certified it kosher, so that she can call them and ask, but it's a NJ number, and she doesn't want to make an unnecessary long-distance call, so she emails my mom and asks her to call and ask if this stuff is Kosher for Passover, since it will be a local call for her.
My mom says fine. She calls, figuring she'll get a secretary or somebody who can just look it up. They transfer her call to the head rabbi of the organization. She's totally embarrassed and feels like this is a ridiculous question to have to get transferred all the way to the head rabbi, but she asks anyway, and also asks if there's another similar product that is kosher for Passover if this one isn't. He says he's not sure, but he'll get back to her.
Ten minutes later, he actually does call back. The product she asked about is not kosher for Passover, and he can't find any similar ones that are. My mom figures, since she's got the head rabbi of a kosher-certifying organization on the phone anyway, she might as well ask him to settle a debate she'd been having with some people at work -- are chicken feet kosher? She thinks they are, her coworkers think they're not.
If the chicken feet come from a kosher chicken, the rabbi says, they are indeed kosher, though he's not sure where you could buy kosher chicken feet.