It's kind of like the way that my brother gets pissed off when someone says that he's "babysitting" his daughter. He says "I'm not "babysitting", I'm parenting my child!"
Word.
Xander ,'Showtime'
[NAFDA] Spike-centric discussion. Lusty, lewd (only occasionally crude), risqué (and frisqué), bawdy (Oh, lawdy!), flirty ('cuz we're purty), raunchy talk inside. Caveat lector.
It's kind of like the way that my brother gets pissed off when someone says that he's "babysitting" his daughter. He says "I'm not "babysitting", I'm parenting my child!"
Word.
Not sure who I'm perfect for, because they haven't shown up yet--the only guys that think me liking guy things makes me more attractive aren't actually attracted to me.
Amen, sister.
One of my friends was very confused -- lots of people gave her cookware when they got married. Somehow she still didn't know how to cook. (Wedding gifts from very trad people -- this meant they really meant it for her)
I think it's sexy, ita. Not that helps your dating prospects any. OMG, people, I'm having such attendant drama right now. Being Special blows goats.
I wouldn't have any problem with the future Mr. Vortex not being able to cook--as long as he shuts the fuck up and eats what he's served. Now, I'm not saying that he's not allowed to have an opinion or preferences, just that he's not allowed to dictate what we eat unless he's cooking it or paying for it :)
DH admits to me very sheepishly that he LOVES it when he comes home and dinner is ready--but that really only happens about 20-30% of the time. He cooks his share, we order or go out and sometimes, we figure out dinner together.
My dad is a much better cook than my mother and would often fix dinner when he got home from work. But he sucks at clean up.
I'm making sure my kids are both comfortable in the kitchen and can think and cook on the fly for themselves, no matter what.
I also think that feigning interest in anything is sort of bullshit in a relationship. You either enjoy something or you don't. DH doesn't love everything I do and vice versa. We RESPECT each others interests but don't have to pretend to love it.
I also think that feigning interest in anything is sort of bullshit in a relationship. You either enjoy something or you don't. DH doesn't love everything I do and vice versa. We RESPECT each others interests but don't have to pretend to love it.Word! That's what I'm wanting.
Congrats to BillyTea on the university thing.
Rock on brotha to MM! Good to see your digits in here.
I have a vegetarian cousin who does cook meat for her husband and daughter but has come up with all sorts of ways to avoid ever having to touch the meat.
Despite the fact that both TCG and I are omnivores, I would say that the majority of what I make is meatless, although far from vegan. TCG does know his way around the kitchen, thank goodness. I like to cook most nights, but if I don't feel well or I'm not home, I know TCG won't resort to fastfood like my stepdad.
My father-in-law has Ryan asleep on his chest. He's currently shouting into the phone in Shanghainese at his nephew (he's a lecturer in biochemistry, he always talks that loudly.) Ryan seems neither to notice nor care.
I like my life.
I like to cook most nights, but if I don't feel well or I'm not home, I know TCG won't resort to fastfood like my stepdad.
When my dad has to fend for himself for dinner, he'll pretty much always either order in or heat up a frozen dinner.
I like my life.
It sounds nice.